​​CROSSROADS

CHRISTIAN

ACADEMY

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ Title

FACULTY

Sherry Burger: K4 Teacher sburger@ccatn.com

Mrs. Burger was born and raised in Sevierville, TN, moving to Lenoir City in 2000 after her marriage to “the love of my life,” Ralph.  They have two daughters: Emma and little Ava Elizabeth.  This is Mrs. Burger’s sixth year at CCA.   She enjoys serving children in various ministries including: Children's Church director, Sunday school teacher, children's choir director, and of course K4 here at CCA. Mrs. Burger loves helping children with the transition to the school and making sure that they have a great start to their school careers.  


Katrina Hodge:  Kindergarten/ First Grade Teacher khodge@ccatn.com

Mrs. Hodge resides in Lenoir City with her husband, Robbie. They have two children, Brittany and Will. She is also a 13 year breast cancer survivor and loves sharing her testimony.  Her hobbies include shopping, spending time outdoors, spending time with her family, and watching her son help with worship at church. This is her ninth year teaching at CCA. Her passion is being able to love, nurture, and instill a foundation of learning for her Kindergarten class.  


Terri Walden: 2nd/ 3rd Grade Teacher twalden@ccatn.com

Mrs. Walden is a native of Lenoir City and graduate of Lenoir City High School.  She received her Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from UT in 1987, and received her Masters of Arts Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Tennessee Tech in 1992. She has taught grades K through 8th in both the public and private sectors, and she has been with CCA for 13 years. Terri has been married to Brian for 28 years, and has two children: Chelsea (23) and Bryce (18). Mrs. Walden's interests include running, music, and spending time with her family.  Her favorite thing about CCA is getting to know the children and their families on a personal level, and, without apology, sharing the love of Christ with them.  


Kathy Cardwell: 4th/ 5th Grade Teacher kcardwell@ccatn.com

Mrs. Cardwell comes to CCA from the public school system where she taught Kindergarten, 3rd and 5th grades for many years. She was raised in Loudon County, graduated from Loudon High School, and later married her high school sweetheart and had two wonderful children (Keith and Marcie) who are grown now and have successful careers of their own. She received her Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education from UT in 1981 and her Master of Arts Degree in Curriculum and Instruction in 1984. Later in 1990, she received an Educational Specialist Degree from Tennessee Tech. Her hobbies are boating, horseback riding, camping, and walking. Mrs. Caldwell is excited to join the fantastic team at CCA and is looking forward to making many memories here!


Susan Williams: 6th Grade Teacher swilliams@ccatn.com

Mrs. Williams is a Lenoir City native and a certified teacher with a Bachelor's in Education from Tusculum College. She has worked in both public and private education on the elementary, middle, and high school levels for the past 8 years. She is married to Derek, who is a journeyman lineman at LCUB. Susan and Derek have two teenage boys, and this will be her 4th year teaching at CCA. She enjoys camping with her family, watching football (Go Peyton), and has been known to watch a good deal of sci-fi!     


Cindy Smith:  7th/8th Grade Science and History Teacher csmith@ccatn.com

Mrs. Smith is originally from Colorado and she has a Bachelor's Degree in Nursing from the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center. She worked 12 years full time in Obstetrics including the High Risk OB flight team. Her husband Mike is an Environmental Engineer working in Oak Ridge and they have been blessed with 2 awesome kids, one still in high school and one recently graduated from CCA. This will be their 5th year at CCA and her 4th year teaching. Mrs. Smith’s “hobby” is missions. She loves mission trips and has served many times, both at home and abroad.  


Kathy Harrison: 7th/8th Grade English, High School Math, English and History Teacher kharrison@ccatn.com

Mrs. Harrison has been teaching in one form or another since 1987. She is what you might call a "pioneer" in homeschooling. Because homeschooling was so controversial at the time, she decided to finish school and get her teacher certification. She graduated in 1998 summa cum laude from Texas A&M Kingsville with a degree in mathematics and a lifetime teacher certification.  She went on to teach 4 of her 5 children through high school, and continued teaching in Christian schools and co-ops before moving to Tennessee and receiving her Tennessee certification. Although she values her education and experience, she believes her strongest qualifications are her love of children and of teaching.  


Sara Wilkins: 7th-12th Grade World Geography swilkins@ccatn.com 

Mrs. Wilkins lives on a mini farm in Lenoir City, with her husband and three daughters. Their family also includes 3 dogs, 3 cats and many chickens. She and her family moved from Texas 12 years ago. For the past 8 years she has enjoyed serving at Canvas Church in Lenoir City. Most of Mrs. Wilkins' experience teaching has been as a Classical Conversations tutor and director. She has also homeschooled her daughters until enrolling them at CCA. She is very excited to be a part of such a wonderful, God-led, God-honoring school. "Thank you for the privilege of helping you with the responsibility of educating your children."


Susie Brooks: High School Science, Guidance Counselor  sbrooks@ccatn.com

Mrs. Brooks is from Kingsport, TN and earned both Bachelor and Master of Science degrees in Environmental Science from ETSU, graduating magna cum laude with both. She worked at an engineering firm in Oak Ridge for 20 years, has two teenage daughters, one who graduated from CCA in May of 2015 and the other is a current CCA student.  She is married to Steve who is also an environmental scientist working for the State. Mrs. Brooks has enjoyed working at CCA for the past 6 years. She loves nature and most any activity that takes her outside. Her call to CCA is to help students prepare for college, to love them well, and to pray for and with them as they navigate the difficult middle school and high school years.  




ADMINISTRATION

Drew Guetterman: Head Master  dguetterman@ccatn.com


Mandi Guider: Administrative Assistant and Parent Liaison  mguider@ccatn.com​


Rikki Brandenburg: Finance Manager  rbrandenburg@ccatn.com


Amy Kooima: Teacher Liaison and Administrative Assistant akoomia@ccatn.com


Jana Hulsey: Communications Coordinator   jhulsey@ccatn.com